New class 2 pass, nervous about jobs!

So I passed my Class 2 in June and since then I’ve done zero class 2 work. I currently work part time in a shop which I hate but for some reason I won’t hand my notice so I can get a driving job. I’ve had opportunities and I’ve turned them down and used the part time job as an excuse. How did you get rid of the first job nerves? My main worry is just being handed the keys to a wagon and told I’m on my own. Is this the case for agency work?

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

lilam691:
So I passed my Class 2 in June and since then I’ve done zero class 2 work. I currently work part time in a shop which I hate but for some reason I won’t hand my notice so I can get a driving job. I’ve had opportunities and I’ve turned them down and used the part time job as an excuse. How did you get rid of the first job nerves? My main worry is just being handed the keys to a wagon and told I’m on my own. Is this the case for agency work?

Sent from my SM-G996B using Tapatalk

By growing a set of balls. If you have passed class 2 you obviously can drive one so you are worrying for no reason.

Do 1 day for an agency and see how you get on :bulb: :question:

Your nerves are a downside to the positive trait of your personality that you are careful and have care for what you are doing.
Suggest finding an employer who will let you gain confidence.
Maybe start with van work and build up to larger vehicles or go for an employer who will train you more so you are confident before going on your own.
Good luck to you!

Sent from my SM-G981B using Tapatalk

ROG:
Do 1 day for an agency and see how you get on :bulb: :question:

Yep.
Do one day every other week-end, or so. Get a bit of experience, and a feel for what work is in your area.