New Class 2 driver

Good evening everyone,

I’m a new driver on class 2 license although I have been driving Buses and coaches the last 4 years. Now that I am a class 2 qualified driver, I would love some advice on how to move away from Buses and coaches to start driving trucks.

How hard is it to find jobs as a new driver and if anyone knows of any good driver agencies or operators around dartford Kent area advice would be greatly appreciated.

I also look forward to meeting you all on here!

StefanTrujillo:
Good evening everyone,

How hard is it to find jobs as a new driver and if anyone knows of any good driver agencies or operators around dartford Kent area advice would be greatly appreciated.

Welcome Stefan. If you find one let me know :smiley: .I don’t know if they take new drivers,but If you don’t mind doing tippers or skips,Erith and ADM have ‘drivers wanted’ signs up.
I’m with two agencies. By far the best one is Ash Careers on the Medway City Estate. The lovely Sarah got me my first Cat C job that I’m in now :smiley: .

SMS in Aylesford will get you plenty of work if you don’t mind travelling a bit, most of it is with P&H but it’s good experience and pays ok.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

dani1972:
SMS in Aylesford will get you plenty of work if you don’t mind travelling a bit, most of it is with P&H but it’s good experience and pays ok.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I forgot S&S (palletline) in Tonbridge. They take new drivers but if I remember rightly,there’s no o/t. It’s a set salary for job-and-finish,wether you get finished early or late. But it’s Cat C experience

That’s great guys :slight_smile: I will be looking at the suggestions :slight_smile:)))

StefanTrujillo:
Good evening everyone,

I’m a new driver on class 2 license although I have been driving Buses and coaches the last 4 years. Now that I am a class 2 qualified driver, I would love some advice on how to move away from Buses and coaches to start driving trucks.