Need a little help

Ok, so I need a little help getting my head round something, not sure Ill explain it that well, but Ill have a go.

On test I got a couple of marks for “hesitancy”. Now, the place where I seem to struggle the most with it (in the truck, according to the examiner) is on roads where theyre mebbe not very wide, cars parked either side ... Now, in normal driving (I already drive for a living), Ill happily flash a couple of cars through, then get flashed through myself, you know, for the most part (99%) of the time it works fine that way, occasionally you get the odd set of w@nk3rs who`ll take the piddle, but for the most part this is how it flows.

Now, on test, you cant flash others through, ok, so you have to be "assertive", ok, so you mirror check, indicate, move out (if safe to do so, eg, there is a car but its not quite at the cars parked on their side yet), ok. How ever you always get one numpty wholl chance it and keep coming, wholl try and squeeze past you, and if you “make them stop”, its a serious, but if like me youre happy just to let them go through and then progress once the way is clear, you get a mark for being “hesitant”.