My whinge

Ok just thought I would have a whinge I’m about to leave Ipswich for Hull I am very gutted about having to work in this holiday I kind of got tricked into it as everyone else has used it for holiday and I wasn’t told I had too say anything.

I normally get told if I want to work or not I have to use holiday but being as I’m new to this company I had no idea.

Anyhow long day ahead got to go to Hull then to Thrisk I think it’s called and to top it off the weather seems lovely out there too. I hear I’m the only driver working so that makes me feel better.

This is my Christmas Holiday whinge over

Ooops !

Not very local that, just google mapped it & the round trip is 526 miles/8hrs 45 mins (in a car) using the M18.
Using the Rip off bridge (if its open ) is 504 miles 8hours 40 mins (so not a lot in it)

Think you’re gonna be lucky to get back tonight ! :unamused:

If it makes you feel any better- I’m in today from 07.00 & I don’t know what I’m doing yet ? :laughing:
Hopefully locals :wink:

martinviking:
Using the Rip off bridge (if its open ) is 504 miles 8hours 40 mins (so not a lot in it)

Why do you call it the rip off bridge, have you not been over it for a while? Its now only £12 which will actually work out cheaper than going all the way round.

xfmatt:

martinviking:

Why do you call it the rip off bridge, have you not been over it for a while? Its now only £12 which will actually work out cheaper than going all the way round.

If your going from Grimsby to Hull, maybe, but any Toll in this CoUNTry is a Rip Off. Don’t we pay enough Taxes without giving these Thieves more ?

Yeah we do I agree but it’s better paying £12 than the £20.30 we used to. Can’t understand why we don’t scrap all tolls the same as Scotland did.

Yeah but from your previous posts didn’t it take you ages to get a decent job which I presume this is so I’d just be counting my chickens if I was you!