My Possible Agency Debut, Advice welcome :D

Hey There Guys
Been a little while since I have posted, just wanted to run this question through with other Drivers before i go and knock on Agency’s doors, I’ll just fill you in a little bit on my situation. I have been employed the last 7 years with BP and have just left after new owners took over and scared everyone away, good timing as i had recently passed my CPC Module 4, so I’m based in Halesowen to be exact but have a partner iin Redditch so can commute there as a 2nd option.

So If i walk into an agency i will have entitlements on C & C+E, however i have “No” HGV experience, due to my garage job, so what do i expect them to do as I’m totally new to this line of work and agency’s to be honest, I’m willing to work rigids before artics and willing in the future to do my HIAB ADR & Moffett Courses ,work preference would be Artic Fridge units if i could choose, but understand i will have to work on it :wink: sorry to blabber on any help would be great. Wilko77fc :slight_smile:

Hi Wilko
One thing to remember is everyone that passed thier C or C+E has no experience, talk to an agency you mihht be surprised, there is pertemps in west Bromwich or breeze in Bilston.
Knock on doors of companies by you,there is enough posts on here from newbies getting full time jobs direct.
Getting out and taking your cv to companies is the best way, they will know who might take you on if they havent any jobs going.

Jeff.

For agencies,record all work activity in a diary or photocopy the analogue tacho,the old style round paper discs.
Or printout every day worked if in a digital tacho.
This is proof of hours worked.
They have a habit of not paying correctly and hope drivers do not check to make money.
Then you have to chase what is owed and get their lame excuses.

toby1234abc:
For agencies,record all work activity in a diary or photocopy the analogue tacho,the old style round paper discs.