My longest ever trip so far. a (big) diary

ok, so this is a mix of a video diary i have prepared and also photos, both trucks and non trucks. ill start with the video links as they sort of explain where and what etc.they are all quite long (except part 3) ill admit im no luke vernon, im not very good at them.

part one

part 2

part 3 (i had a 9 hour break where im stationary to give you an idea of time!)

part 4

part 5

part 6

part 7

part 8

part 9

ok, so once we got to the border this was the route. it was kazan, samara, chelyabinsk, ekaterinburg, then back via the same way…

however, from kazan to samara, the route we actually went was like this. the direct ‘road’ was pretty much unpassable apparently so we went round!

en route to switzerland to load

this was about 3am on a sunday morning in poland, couldnt believe how busy it was that time on a sunday!

thats more like it

last roundabout in europe. turn left for the border

waiting

what a hand drier!!

in cab cuisine (im not much better at that ha ha!!)

were in…

bit tight

making more lanes

looks like a daf first thing in the morning…

umm ok!

wonder what vosa would say…

when you cant wait, drive through the dirt and the actual roadworks!!

beer, or fish?!!

last time i crossed here there was a bloke in the middle on the ice and his car parked on the ice near to the bank!

parked at the first gig

oilfield

more roadworks

which garden ornament would you choose?!!..

what was even wierder was when a family stopped and all had their photos taken posing amongst this lot!

nice diesel tank

brew time

samara

in and around samara…

heading east again

actually, THIS is more like a daf!!

another different dialect on the signs

for sale

one of my personal favourite photos, at the euro/asia border in russia. shame it was pitch black!

i picked this up in a cafe, how bizarre!!