My little dog

Hi all, hope you’re all well and of sound mind.

I’m currently a van driver, but I’m thinking of getting my HGV class 2, but the problem is my little dog.

He gets separation anxiety so I can’t leave him, luckily at the moment I can take him about in my van no questions asked.

He has his strapped in dog seat on the passenger seat and in 3 years of driving he’s been as good as gold.

I have my own hours, I usually work 7am-6pm with a 20 minute break at 1030am, 1pm and 330pm, in those times I walk him so he can do his toilet business.

An odd request maybe but I wondered if he would be allowed in a lorry

Cheers.

JohnNicholls:

I’m currently a van driver, but I’m thinking of getting my HGV class 2, but the problem is my little dog.

He gets separation anxiety so I can’t leave him, luckily at the moment I can take him about in my van no questions asked.

He has his strapped in dog seat on the passenger seat and in 3 years of driving he’s been as good as gold.

I have my own hours, I usually work 7am-6pm with a 20 minute break at 1030am, 1pm and 330pm, in those times I walk him so he can do his toilet business.

Cheers.

Highly unlikely. A fair bit of Class 2 is food related work so that will be a no no. And if there is a night man or weekend worker, they may not appreciate a dog having been in the cab.

Sent from my SM-G975F using Tapatalk

You’ll struggle unless the work is maybe agricultural, ie deliveries to farms, soon as you come up to a gate and a security bod who couldn’t pass the coppers entrance exam you’ll be buggered.

Juddian:
You’ll struggle unless the work is maybe agricultural, ie deliveries to farms, soon as you come up to a gate and a security bod who couldn’t pass the coppers entrance exam you’ll be buggered.

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^