My C+E Journey....first time lucky?

So, I passed my Cat C at the back end of March then my DCPC a couple of weeks after. I had a look around and applied for a few jobs but didn’t really hear anything. If you read my previous post when I was training you will know I’m a full time chef with a family to support so quitting and relying on agency work is not what I’m going to do ATM.
I luckily got a nice payout from the PPI on my credit card so decided to jump straight to CE without any experience in C. I believe there’s almost equal pro’s and cons to doing it this way so jumped straight at it…
I started my training on thursday with the test the following Wednesday. This was the same schedule I had for my rigid and I quite like having the weekend in the way to rest as its extremely mentally draining. So, thurs and fri I spent the days getting used to the truck, cornering and general road driving. I cottoned onto all this quite well and I was pleased with my progress heading into the weekend.
Monday came, time for my first taste of reversing! I’d done a little in the yard for positioning but none of the exercise. Well…safe to say I finished Monday feeling a little rubbish. The driving I did was fine, but I was finding the reverse VERY difficult! I also suffer from a typical ‘left handed’ issue of struggling with left and right without thinking carefully!!
Tuesday, more driving - again doing well. A little to quick in some areas I should be going slower but that was confidence getting the better of me. More reversing as well and it was today that I felt something ‘CLICK’. The whole method just somehow fell into place. Don’t get me wrong i was still pulling out some clangers but I was getting there. Still occasionally turning the wheel only to see the trailer set of in the wrong direction but I was correcting it quick enough!