More newbe questions

ok, for a start, hi all!

passed my theory a couple of weeks ago, just waiting for a date to do my c, then it’s on to the c+e (after cpc course).

just after any tips anyone can give really, Rog; read a lot of yours (and others)and they’re all gonna be a great help especially when I get to the artic’s.

Anyway, got a health related question which, obviously, I didn’t want to ask the doc when I had my medical;

I’m currently a driver for a local engineering firm which involves a lot of drives to london, I’ve noticed if I drive for more than about eight or nine hours my chest hurts right at the bottom on the one side like my stomach’s digging into it. I think if I could lean the seat back further (can’t because it’s a transit pick-up and there’s a panel behind it) the problem would go away but is it normal or do you think I should be concerned? I’m not over weight at all, possibly the opposite. Just worried it’s going to be a problem when I’m driving full time.

Sorry about the essay, any advice would be much appreciated.

Can you take a picture of the seat and show it to a physio?

OH, and welcome to the site :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Hi darkseeker, WELCOME :grimacing:

darkseeker:
(after cpc course).

Is everybody else thinking what I’m thinking :question:
There’s no requirement for an employed driver to have any CPC at the moment.
Which CPC is it. :question:

darkseeker:
Anyway, got a health related question which, obviously, I didn’t want to ask the doc when I had my medical;

Please have a read of CLICK THISto see why IMHO that’s not the best of ideas. :frowning:

darkseeker:
I’ve noticed if I drive for more than about eight or nine hours my chest hurts right at the bottom on the one side like my stomach’s digging into it.

:open_mouth: From my own experience of leaving things, please take a tip and ask the doctor to check it out. :open_mouth:

darkseeker:
Sorry about the essay, any advice would be much appreciated.