Monthly data use tramping

Good morning everyone! The time has come for me to renew my phone contract and as I’m new to this trucking game I’m not sure how much data I’m likely to use over the course of a month tramping. I understand everyone is different but I’d just like to get a general idea of usage? I don’t really want to be paying for unlimited data if that isn’t generally needed. On the same hand, having to sign up with o2 for the next 24 months I don’t wanna sell myself short. I’ve had a offer of 75gb for £16 a month or the unlimited etc for something like £32. I get unlimited may be better for the additional cost but just trying to get a general idea of what u all use. Thanks in advance

I use my phone a lot but rarely watch films on it but some YouTube stuff. On average I use 20gb a month without watching films on Netflix or the like. The highest has been 30gb usage in a month.

Add in watching Netflix, prime etc and you can easily double that if not triple it.

I’ve always been unlimited data, last time my contract was up I went sim only for 20 quid a month and bought a new phone outright.

Depending how much you would use it you could potentially burn through 75gb in less than a month, especially if streaming and at high quality resolutions and tethering to other devices.

Sent from my CPH2173 using Tapatalk

Maybe not an option if you’re tied into a contract. But when mine was up, I kept the phone and got a Smarty sim. £16 for unlimited everything, renewed each month so no tie-in

I doubt 75gb a month would be enough, for me it wouldn’t come close. Just get unlimited then you don’t need to worry about it. I pay £16/month unlimited everything with three