Modes on digi tacograph

Hi guys quick question. If i have to stop for any reason. Example if i get stoped by vosa do i put the mode in cross hammers? If i stop at a shop or garage. And another thing i dont understand is about these man entrys when you start another shift. Any help much apprecated. I mite be going for driving assement on thursday and im trying to get grips with things cheers guys :smiley:

I’m quite new to them too…

My current way to stay out of trouble is as follows:

Card in, OK to accept country etc.
Check it is on cross hammers for work. Check truck over. Drive off and it automatically records “driving”

When you stop, one of two things happen. As far as I can tell, vast majority out there stay on cross hammers (other work). So these you treat exactly as you would have treated an analogue tacho, only change the switch for rest or POA. A few odd ones (don’t know the logic) go to rest every time you stop. So if you stop for a long period and are still working you need to manually change to the crossed hammers.

Once you know what it jumps to when you stop driving you can relax a bit for the day!

End of day, I ALWAYS put it on rest before I eject card, as this means you generally don’t need manual entries.

If you start work before your truck is available you need manual entries, but there are good youtube videos on how to do these (I hate doing them!)

th2013:
I’m quite new to them too…

My current way to stay out of trouble is as follows:

Card in, OK to accept country etc.
Check it is on cross hammers for work. Check truck over. Drive off and it automatically records “driving”