Microwave and inverter help needed

Hi fellow truckers so I want to get a microwave in my Volvo fh500 14 plate I was quoted stupid prices by Volvo £960 lol told them to stick it was quoted £760 from a company in ipswich forget the name now told them same thing,so now decided to try it myself but I’ve never done it before and have no idea at all.Im going to buy a decent inverter 2000k or 3000k with a peak power of between 4500k to 6000k and just chuck in a microwave from tescos now my problem is what inverter to buy pure sine or modified sine and 12v to 230v or 24v to 230v?Also how do you guys recommend it be wired like I said I’m clueless lol and I really don’t want to burn out the wiring in the truck.Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated thanks in advance.

Been loads of good advice posted many times. Must be hard wired to the batteries or an Anderson lead but beware the high amount of amps needed. A 12v 2000kw one will need to draw a minimum of 167 amps while a 24v one will need about 83amps so quite a large power drain.
Pure sine wave every time !

This is something I’m looking at doing when my new fh arrives next month. I was looking at inverters on eBay last week, seem to be around the £150 mark, add a cheap and cheerful microwave and bingo!
We had wiring pre installed for microwave by Volvo, but didn’t realise cost of 24v microwaves :open_mouth: , so I’m planning on using it to power a tv/dvd combo when funds become available.
How many 12/24v sockets are there typically in the cab, I counted 3 on dash board the other day when I had a nosy, but wondered if there are any more hidden in the cab?
I’ve seen trucks with led boards on back wall and wondered if there was an outlet around there?

Don’t worry about that modified / pure sine wave issue. The only time you notice that is if you plug in an old type portable colour TV… the program you’d be watching would be great one minute, and an annoying line up or down the screen the next.