Manual entry and agency pay

hi how does it work with agencies when you do a manual entry the next time you drive but are driving for a different client? i.e you add 15 mins for paperwork and downloading digi card for Co. A but add this when starting a shift for Co.B

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Not sure what you want from this, if you are paid by what’s on your tacho then you don’t take it out until you’ve finished the paper work and handed it in and have used the toilet, had a hand wash, changed gear and stowed it in your car, so just a matter of a couple of minutes to get your card, download it, get your invoice signed before getting in your car and clearing off.

If not by tacho then no need to do a manual to cover the time spent handing in paperwork, keys and getting your invoice signed for your finish time. Nobody cares.

Cheers not sure how it all works as i am a newbie and clocking off timings and routine but that info is great! Cheers

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

edwin catflap:
Cheers not sure how it all works as i am a newbie and clocking off timings and routine but that info is great! Cheers

NO it’s not great info at-all, to tell a new driver that you don’t need to do manual entries because nobody cares is nonsense that could leave both you and your company in trouble with the DVSA.

It’s true that plenty of drivers don’t bother with manual entries, but if you was to tell a DVSA bod at a road side check that you don’t bother to record all your work you can expect to have some very awkward questions to answer, then you may find that the DVSA care enough to issue a fixed penalty or worse.

It’s up to you to decide whether or not you do manual entries but don’t believe that nobody cares.

Sent from my mobile.

thanks tacho, how does it work with agencies then? if it takes 10 mins from taking my card out to leaving how do i get paid for that? i know i can make entries to reflect my actual time to satisfy dvsa, but do i get paid?

edwin catflap: