Manual entries on digi tacho - confused

:bulb:
Hello one and all.
If I drive on (say) Monday for my whole shift, then on Tuesday do other work only and no driving at all, then drive for the whole of the Wednesday shift, do I need to make a manual entry on my digicard to show the day of “other work” on Tuesday and if so do I need to make that entry before driving on Wednesday?
If so, is there a freely available step by step online video or similar to show me exactly how do that entry on a siemens vdo, or could someone post a step by step guide for this specific eventuality please? This just hasn’t come up before as I have been working for the same firm for about 9 months and they have me out driving daily with no days or part days doing anything else.!
Thanks very much.
Paul.

Welcome to Trucknet-UK pja666 :wink:

pja666:
If I drive on (say) Monday for my whole shift, then on Tuesday do other work only and no driving at all, then drive for the whole of the Wednesday shift, do I need to make a manual entry on my digicard to show the day of “other work” on Tuesday

In any week when you drive to EU regulations you should record any “other work” done on none driving days either manually on a digital tachograph or on a chart or printout or a log sheet if the other work is driving to domestic rules.

pja666:
if so do I need to make that entry before driving on Wednesday?

If you choose to do a manual entry on the tachograph it will need to be done when you next insert the card after the days “other work” as that’s the last opportunity you will have to input the details manually.

pja666:
is there a freely available step by step online video or similar to show me exactly how do that entry on a siemens vdo

Page 7

Practice Here

Hello again,
Firstly, thanks very much for the quick reply - much appreciated. That really confirms what I thought I remembered!