Macfarlanes job

hi i know this firm has had bad thing said about then in the past have they been taken over again? just i rang asking if there was any jobs days , pay £7.50ph ,£8.50ph nights and £1 more after 12 hrs, and £3 a shift meal allowance, got a interview next sat i know the pay is not to good but i told them i have only driven a arctic 3 times at the place work , i am a class 2 driver had my class1 ,7 months they dont seem fussed got off are they hasered days or nights are they that bad a firm ?

slackeye:
hi i know this firm has had bad thing said about then in the past have they been taken over again? just i rang asking if there was any jobs days , pay £7.50ph ,£8.50ph nights and £1 more after 12 hrs, and £3 a shift meal allowance, got a interview next sat i know the pay is not to good but i told them i have only driven a arctic 3 times at the place work , i am a class 2 driver had my class1 ,7 months they dont seem fussed got off are they hasered days or nights are they that bad a firm ?

check out the contract of employment m8 especially the bit that says you will have to pay the first 2500 pound towards any damage done to any vehicle that you are deemed to be responsible for in the event of an accident… :open_mouth:

I did the interview stuff and the driver assesment all the usual stuff nowt too taxing but when you read all the bumph they give you its an interesting read m8.

Great kit but paid for by low rates paid to the drivers and the paperwork was a pain in the arse…everything you do by the minute is recorded …LITERALLY :open_mouth:

Hi Slackeye, I have never worked for McFarlane myself but a couple of the lads at my firm have. They all say it was a pretty bad firm to work for for various reasons. They certainly have some smart trucks though and I work virtually next door to them on the Cross Green Estate.

Obviously I can’t advise you mate, the choice is yours but I’ll ask around tomorrow for you and get back to you. :slight_smile: