Ltd company Driver

Hi
Just seeking a bit off advice I’m a Ltd company driver working through an Agency as well as myself they placed me somewhere
for which I was there for 10 weeks but they then pulled me out & placed me elsewhere, in the meantime the driver they replaced me with had an accident so the company didn’t want him anymore & they asked me would I go there through my company.
Now I know if your agency you have to work at a place for a length of time to go temp to perm but as I’m not temp to perm but just using my company to work there am I allowed to do it without any repercussions ?

There’s not much they can do about it. They will get the hump as temp to perm through an agency is around 13 weeks or they charge a finders fee.
Firstly, will they find out? Second, do you care? Third, be prepared that by going direct all bridges with the agency will be burnt.

If you want to do the job, do it but don’t tell the agency.

I’ve always found the best policy with agencies is to tell them what they need to know and no more :wink:

You’d be alright as you’re not a person, you’re a company unless you’ve signed to say otherwise. Just don’t tell em anyway.

Thanks I’m gonna do it I do feel a bit guilty but I suppose you gotta think of no 1 first

essexandy1963:
Hi
Just seeking a bit off advice I’m a Ltd company driver working through an Agency as well as myself they placed me somewhere
for which I was there for 10 weeks but they then pulled me out & placed me elsewhere, in the meantime the driver they replaced me with had an accident so the company didn’t want him anymore & they asked me would I go there through my company.
Now I know if your agency you have to work at a place for a length of time to go temp to perm but as I’m not temp to perm but just using my company to work there am I allowed to do it without any repercussions ?