Lorry accident

Just after some advice from drivers who have been involved in accidents when driving a company’s lorry as I was invloved in an accident on Friday in the company I work for lorry do I have to inform my own car insurance even though the accident has nothing to do with my own policy

NO

The official question will be along the lines of ‘have you been involved in any accidents or made any claims in the last ■■ Years?’
You can be honest but it’s not going to be worth the hassle and as with most insurance, it’s just a reason to bump your premium up.
I’m assuming you weren’t seriously injured or can no longer operate your car in the normal manner.

We had this issue years ago when I was a bus driver, it was never resolved if I am honest but the general consensus was if it was a blameworthy accident and your insurance asked the question then you would need to declare it, however if they ask have you claimed on your own insurance then answer that question truthfully as the insurance of your wagon is not in your name.

Be careful though to the wording as some insurers ask have you ever made a claim on your own or other persons insurance.
All that said if your not making the claim, in affect your not claiming so the accident need not be declared.

trucker10:
Just after some advice from drivers who have been involved in accidents when driving a company’s lorry as I was invloved in an accident on Friday in the company I work for lorry do I have to inform my own car insurance even though the accident has nothing to do with my own policy

Check your car insurance paperwork, most of them nowadays will make you report accidents/incidents even in a work vehicle not owned, nor insured by you.