Looking to get back over

hello all my sob story is simple, last year + a half ago i was a happy eu driver, coasting happly anywhere + every where ( including eastern) . then sadly my wifes mum died she was devistated, so i took the desision to work in the uk. now though my wife has fully recovered ( or she if fed up with me) and my feet are itching like hell to cross back over again the problem is , getting the right job . as probobly everyone knows they are getting few + far between . i live in the north wales area + basicly there is nothing going or they want you to do it for nearly bugger all .
what i am basicly asking is does anyone know of reputable companys who are looking for a driver , who has over 10 years knowledge of europe, speaks basic german,italian ,romanian + a little french. and can order a coffie in spannish , has a clean licence and is willing to work on tauts , fridges flats or tilts . thanks for reading and any info appreciated :slight_smile:

Sorry mate, I don’t know of anyone in your area.

All the best in your search though.

cheers simon 4 reply + yes i know bugger all here in the sticks but willing 2 venture out a little

Have you tried Quick Freight? They are in Oswestry. The job is mainly Kelloggs, to everywhere. Loading out of Wrexham or Manchester.
They run wagon and (caravan)drags, a lot of them are ex-Murfitts rigs.
The job is supposed to be very easy, but the money is a bit low. Depends on what you’re after.

I’m away till Thursday night or maybe Friday.
If you want the phone number, send me a pm, I’ll get it too you as soon as I can.

cheers simon have sent you a pm will also try on line for any info about them

Good luck arold1968 and I hope
you find what you looking for :smiley:

Not everybody’s cup of tea,I know…