looking for work

hello people im a new driver (class 2) an looking for work . i can,t believe the agencies are so slack at the moment but they all say the same. but i would really like something permanent anyway.please if anyone knows of anything around the west yorkshire area, post some info on here. thanks kev.

i cant believe the agencies are so quiet this time of year must be a massive recession on the way good luck with your search

Agency work is also very quiet for me too. Im driving vans at the moment but hoping to do my class 2 by the end of the year. (Driving assement tomorrow, theory test on firday).

The one thing I was relying on was that once I had passed I wouldnt be short of work with a class 2 licence. Looks like this is not the case. :cry:

I passed my Class two back at the begining of July and struggled a lot to get any work at all, this was largely down to my age but even so, there just wasn’t any jobs going. I’ve now got my Class 1 and whilst agency work is a little slack, I’m hoping to get a ‘proper’ job with a company, I haven’t really started to look yet but things do seem to be slowing down in all areas, the company my dad works for will take me on, its just a matter of when, probably not before the new year by the looks of it.

you think thats bad ive got my class 1 and im signed up with 3 agencies and here i am sat on my arse at home…And what makes me laugh is that when i signed up with these agencies i asked are you looking for class 1 drivers and they each replied the same…oh yes were always looking for drivers :unamused:

Reef:
you think thats bad ive got my class 1 and im signed up with 3 agencies and here i am sat on my arse at home…And what makes me laugh is that when i signed up with these agencies i asked are you looking for class 1 drivers and they each replied the same…oh yes were always looking for drivers :unamused: