Looking for European work?

Just wondering if anybody out there has any idea of a company that will give me a chance to prove myself on the continent? Don’t mind going away for a couple of weeks at a time. I am from Fife Scotland but I don’t mind commuting a few hours north or south for the right job! Any advice appreciated.

cheers :slight_smile:

Its tough out there at the moment with decent euro jobs thin on the ground.

Scotland has quite a few fridge hauliers running into europe so why not start with them. I have no knowledge about your particular area but if your prepared to travel then get out and about and go see some people.

Sound advice that has been given many times is to actually visit yards and talk to people. It’s holiday season so if your flexible you might just get chance of some holiday cover. Prove yourself reliable and the next available seat could be yours.

Good luck

Cheers
Neilf

Curries of Dumfries.They have a depot in Holland.
PC Hamilton.
Insight ltd at Inkberrow Midlands.They do Spain and Gibraltar.Ask for Gilbert or Steve Walker.
Birds in Birmingham.German work.
Gerry Jones Wales.
S and K Barry Wales.
John Raymond Wales.
Ralph Davies Cheltenham.But more UK work.
Davies International Southampton.
Pulleyn Reading.
Walters bulk tippers.
Breen Trans Ireland.
Nolans Ireland.
Virginia Ireland.
Surefreight.
O Reilly Ireland.
Caffreys Ireland.
Mguires Ireland.
Peter Green fridges Evercreech Somerset.
PTM Reading.
Pickfords Removals UK.
Broughton transport.Was Mortimers Eat More Chips at Broughton Gifford Melksham Wiltshire.Ask for Toby Ovens.

Secure Cargo Assured ltd at Yate Bristol.
Italian experts that have a depot in Milan called Gamco spa.
They use subbies and owner drivers.They may need a holiday cover.You said a few hours.I know the list may be too far for you.
You will need an attestation activity letter if you have no tacho records for the last 28 days.
To prove a holiday,sickness or time off.