Looking for European comapnies

Hi Firstly may i say thanks for allowing me to post on this site… and hi to everybody.

I am a Traffic Officer with the Highways Agency… however due to circumstance (PAY). I want to get back into truck driving. but I want to go european and not UK work. I just have no clue to where… European Hauliers are there some in the southeast and london still? … obviosuly i respect due to the influx of cheaper labour costs, fuel from european driver/companys. Its not the same as yester year. but i would be obliged if you guys know of any company as close to london as possible who are in need of european drivers.

first let me say hi and welcome to the forum.
why do you want to do europe ? and just a pointer if you are going to do euro work then cast your net wider , if you are going to be getting home once a fortnight or even less which will be expected from most firms then travelling isnt an issue , be prepared for a shock on the wages front as it will be lower than you can earn in the uk but thelife is loads better , i cant help you with firms around your area but good luck on your search .

There’s still a few doing it, look around the Dover area. Mike Beer, Brit-European, European Freight are a few that come to mind.

Heritage International in Dover as well. Dont know what there like though

scaniav8power:

I don’t know what the company is like either, but they run good looking kit.

Simon:

scaniav8power:

I don’t know what the company is like either, but they run good looking kit.

isnt it mostly subbies in their colours?

Priority Freight are advertising for all classes of drivers for continental work at the mo

Harry Monk:
Priority Freight are advertising for all classes of drivers for continental work at the mo

Link?

No link, it’s in my local freesheet but here’s the gist of it…

Immediate start, JIT European deliveries, C1 7.5 tonne, C and C+E wanted, must have digicard.