Looking for advice

Hi everyone, I hope you are keeping well during these hard times! I just wondering if someone can give me some advice, I was wondering if anyone on here works for Knights Of Old ? If so what are they they like to work for ? Do they train you etc as a new driver.

I’m a new class 1 driver ( passed in October ) but have been driving class 2 for the last two years. But ‘ KTS ‘ are going to give me a class 1 position but I went for an assessment which I passed but struggled with the reverse. But I was wondering what you guys done when you first stepped into the class 1 driving. Any tips / advice to take. As this does make me nervous as you can imagine. I’d Ideally like to go with a firm that would ‘ train ‘ me as to speak or is this something that doesn’t generally happen ?

Thanks all !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If they’ve said they will employ you use this as a chance to gain experience ,

Sent from my truck

I’m not sure if they still do it , but they do a lot of work on behalf of Mole Valley farmers to their shops all over the South West including Cornwall, mostly secure the load with internal straps and ratchet straps if the pallet is over 400 kgs.
For the reversing , one day it will just come to you without thinking too much about it .My top tip is when you want to turn the trailer around in a very tight spot such as inside a shopping mall delivery area :

Press the shunt button on the side of the trailer , remove all your lines on the rear of your cab .
The trailer will move while on shunt so by doing this you will not rip off all your lines leaving you stranded until a fitter arrives with new lines or Suzies .
For MVF expect about two to three drops or one drop .