Longs of Leeds....again

Hi Guys,

Longs of Leeds.

I’ve had a chat with a member of their office staff whos happy to give me an interview and driving assesment, I’m a new driver to Class 2, but I’ve heard bad things about longs, mainly on here, people saying they wouldn’t touch them ect, but nothing specific saying why?

I’m looking at going to a company if possible rather than an agency, and seen as longs may be willing to give me a shot and let me get some experience is it worth whatever problems may arrise?

Thoughts Please :laughing:

work for them if it suits you,and leave when it dosent…nothing more to it than that…it wont matter what others say,the job is there for you until you don’t want it.just get on with it,never mind what the armchair Vikings say that they would do or not do,its not them thatl be doing it,itl be you.by all means keep your eyes open for a better job,and just do what you need to do to make next weeks wages.

Not the best paying job, not the easiest work, local multidrop isn’t everyone’s cup of tea. But it’ll get you experience and you may find you like that type of work.

Go into it with open eyes and an open mind and take it as it comes.

As you’ve already said, you are a new driver and they are offering you the opportunity to gain experience.

Go for it! Experience is King in this industry. The more you get the more jobs become open to you.

It will be tough going on multi drop pallet work and you won’t get rich but I don’t think anyone on here got a top job when they started driving. i know for sure I didn’t! :smiley:

Good luck and merry crimbo!

As everyone has said … just remember its your licence so it don’t matter what anyone says look after it Don’t be pressured into breaking regs and that goes for any company you work for … and if all drivers thought that way standards would improve all round … Good luck :wink:

agree with the its your license look after it,