LF45!

I need to look for a new truck (7.5t) I was looking for a FA45 but trying to find a decent one is like looking for hens teeth. I’m being talked into a LF45/150 though.

OK, so what are they like then? I have been told that the Tecktor is good too. I’ve got no experience with newer trucks so any info would be really helpful :blush: :slight_smile:

we have a 51plate with sleeper, thinks it’s 180 bhp, but could be wrong, it was bought new or very nearly new, I drove it from 2005-2006, and it was a good motor when it went, I had untold problems with it, mostly getting it started, there was a failsafe device so it couldn’t be started in gear with clutch pedal down, but it would still think it was in gear from time to time, had lots of problems with abs sensors, and engine warning too, taillift would work on any day of the week that you didn’t need it, I pulled the control box apart opposite Newcastle station trying to fix it as it decided to go on strike halfway through putting the thing away after delivering! comfort wise, not too bad, tacho draw was just infront of my right knee, when left open from night before, ive cracked my knee on it more times than I care to remember. bed was comfortable and folded against the back wall, seats needed to be pushed forward before bed time, I did a run to bologna, and weekended near Trento, I wished the cab was bigger for that. all in all not too bad a motor, maybe ours was finished in a rush on a Friday!!!

Here’s one I saw last week.

tector and lf have same engine badge engineered ■■■■■■■ lf got a far better cab comfort :slight_smile:

Yey! Love the yellow :smiley:

Scaniarob - to be honest, I’ve heard similar stuff too. I’m really worried as I don’t have a big budget, maybe £3k for it. I’ve been told about a FA45/150 which may be available in a few days at £2.5k. Do you think it’s better to go see that instead?