Left Hooker for 1st time?

Just wondering if anyone has had the same problem?
Driven right hand drive motors all over Europe for years and driven left hand drive cars in europe as well - all no problem!
First time out in a left ■■■■■■ in UK last week and I was on the white line and studs more often than not and drifting into the centre lane so much the cars behind must have thought I was a German driver seeing as I was driving a German registered motor!
Strange thing was I did not drift into the hard shoulder and the more I tried to correct and concentrate the worse it got!
Then when I got into Cardiff - well that was interesting as well!
Anyone had the same problems and if so do you know why? :question:

We all get that prob. first time.Use your mirrors to check your position on the road, reversing can make your head spin. The fun starts when you get off that boat on the other side.

i blame the government.
we won the war. so european vehicles should be right hand drive.

The key with left hookers is to make sure your mirrors are set up perfect.

My first trip out in a left ■■■■■■ was a traction job from Ramsgate Docks to the I.O.W. Bumped the offside wheel up every kerb on every central island on the road out of the docks to the tunnel at Ramsgate. Clobbered a couple going through Hindhead as well!

Soon got used to it. In fact had the opposite problem about a year later. My regular truck was in for a service so had to take a RHD down to Frankfurt. Stuffed the nearside mirror into just about every roadside bush on the short drive to Dover from the yard!

You’ll be the world’s expert in blindside reversing in no time at all!