Law about wearing glasses

Is it the law in th UK that if you wear glasses you must always have a spare pair in the cab?

Never heard that one before. Seems that Spain is one country that enforces this rule though. Think in the UK it’s just advised. Probably incase you drop them and they get trodden on or whatever and you’re however-many-hundred miles away from home

Most EU countries have that rule.

motorbikeman:
Is it the law in th UK that if you wear glasses you must always have a spare pair in the cab?

No, but if you can’t legally drive without glasses it makes sense to carry a spare pair.

Thank you, I am new to wearing glasses and waiting for my second pair to be made but was told by work mates that if you get stopped by VOSA and not got a second pair then you cant get done!!! Never heard it before mind !

Ive never heard of it as a legal requirement. The only thing is that if you need glasses to drive then you must wear them.
It would make sense to carry a spare pair.

tachograph:

motorbikeman:

No, but if you can’t legally drive without glasses it makes sense to carry a spare pair.

This is correct, it’s an offence to drive with defective eyesight

motorbikeman: