Lanzarote Spain

Hi Guys,just found the drivers forum yesterday and loving reading all of the info,If any of you live in Spain and know of any Euro tramping work pls let me know,Ive been working in lanzarote for the last 7 yrs as a driver,Got both class 1 Hgv and Psv and i was working for Currie European when i lived in the UK and i speak fluent Spanish :sunglasses:

I don’t know of any company’s recruiting but I had a consignment picked up by a company from Lanzarote back end of last year. Company was C & K Haulage and is run by an Englishman. Chatting to the driver as you do and it turns out he lived 10 minutes from our yard!!

Might be worth giving them a call, they run nice kit and carry anything and everything, from foodstuffs to household removals. Very helpful and friendly
ckhaulage.com/

Thanks JDC

I know CK haulage and i spoke to his driver in Lanzarote docks who happens to come from Berwick upon Tweed he has been with CK for a long time and his outfit is lovely ,as for me im really wanting to go to the mainland (Malaga) as i know i can make more money than here in lanzarote and dont mind being away for a couple of months at a time,I was on the Scandinavian/ Russian run for Curries of Dumfries so used to being away.

Once again thanks very much for your information much appreciated :slight_smile:

brento:
Hi Guys,just found the drivers forum yesterday and loving reading all of the info,If any of you live in Spain and know of any Euro tramping work pls let me know,Ive been working in lanzarote for the last 7 yrs as a driver,Got both class 1 Hgv and Psv and i was working for Currie European when i lived in the UK and i speak fluent Spanish :sunglasses:

Hi brento, welcome to Truck net, ive been driving HGVs here in Tenerife for 5 years now also get over to Lanzarote sometimes was over there delivering at the end of december.

Hi Hodgy

Thanks for the nudge :slight_smile: