Just to clarify

Hi all

I am a newbie and apologise that my first post is a question but I am out of the country and need info. that seems to be impossible to get from DVLA etc. If you guys do not know then who does? Anyway, if anyone has time over the weekend I would appreciate an answer to save me from going back to the DVLA queue on Monday.

OK, I am returning to driving in the UK after a 9 years abroad and as over 45 I have medical next week. I then send licence, medical and current photocard to DVLA to renew entitlement and what comes back?

As I was out of the country I missed the whole CPC thing and deadline.

Does that mean they will send me back a licence I cannot use or do I get time to get CPC qualified and then obtain DVQ?

I will not dwell on the CPC and its merits , seems to be well covered in previous posts.

Thank you in advance for any info.

Regards

Mark

Mark5:
Hi all

I am a newbie and apologise that my first post is a question but I am out of the country and need info. that seems to be impossible to get from DVLA etc. If you guys do not know then who does? Anyway, if anyone has time over the weekend I would appreciate an answer to save me from going back to the DVLA queue on Monday.

OK, I am returning to driving in the UK after a 9 years abroad and as over 45 I have medical next week. I then send licence, medical and current photocard to DVLA to renew entitlement and what comes back?

Does that mean they will send me back a licence I cannot use or do I get time to get CPC qualified and then obtain DVQ?

I will not dwell on the CPC and its merits , seems to be well covered in previous posts.

Regards

Mark

Yep.

Sit in a classroom and get bored to tears for 35hrs, and you’ll be ready to go again - but you’ll probably need a digi-card now too…

Thank you.

I will just go back ripping the rest of my hair out.

Regards,

Mark

You can do HIAB, FLT, ADR and a load of other acronyms to count towards your dCPC rather than just sit in a classroom.