Just recently joined

Hello thought I should introduce myself my name is Scott and I’m currently a bus driver ( I hate it ) I passed my class 1 in 2009 and no matter how often I look there never seems to be any haulage work around. Due to the fact I don’t want to be a bus driver anymore (cos I hate it) I’m going to walk round and introduce myself to as many haulage companies in my area I can.

What a great site by the way guys and girls loads of interesting reading material and great photos.

All the best

Scott.

You could always widen your search from Darlington although sorry to say not a lot around atm or not in this area

Hey thanks for the comment. I’m not just looking in Darlington I’m looking Durham, Sunderland peterlee and etc. Ive got a week off work so I going to fire into a mass job search. Always wanted to be a truck driver so got to fight hard for what I want lol.

welcome to the forums mate, get your self out there, meet people get chatting to TM’s something will pop up at some point

Newton Aycliff could be a good 1 also Middlesborough but not sure if anything there as some are lying off

But go & try as you never know what will turn up

You could try a bit further south as well

Thank you LR18-8 and animal.
I will look further afield not bothered about traveling aslong as its tramping work makes it more worth while. I am going to look everywhere over the next week starting local to Scotland and Kent lol.

If you are still looking in March, try Murray Hogg as they usually take on holiday cover April time. If you are ok, he does not finish you at the end of the holiday season. You would be jumping from truck to truck,but that’s what you have to do.

I am here: maps.google.com/maps?ll=55.003436,-1.723632

Good luck Scottie, you’ve had your Class 1 for two years now so that should be a big hurdle out of the way. There are jobs around, it’s a case of striking lucky when you look. Probably stand more chance in Kent, to be honest.

This