Just checking before I chuck them all on the fire

I’m 99% sure I’m right on this one but can someone just confirm that as an operator I am right in thinking I have to keep analogue tachos for 12 months please?

Just wanted to double check before I chuck a load in the stove…

Ta,
Paul

I believe that’s correct, however if they form part of your wtd records then they have to be kept for 2 years.

As said you need to keep them for at-least 12 months unless they’re being used to track the driver hours for the working time regulations, in which case they should be kept for 2 years.

Get rid of the evidence mate, you know it makes sense :stuck_out_tongue:

thought tacho records had to be kept for 18 months now

scotstrucker:
thought tacho records had to be kept for 18 months now

12 months for tachos,

15 months for maintenance sheets

24 months for RTD/WTD

What he ^ said!

I used to work for a firm that had a big fire just before the ministry came round :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Thanks for all the replies, I’ve just had an enjoyable few minutes chucking all of 2010’s cards on the fire…

Paul

ShropsBri:
I used to work for a firm that had a big fire just before the ministry came round :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

It is surprising how often that happens, or the car was broken into and they stole a briefcase. There was even a case of a guard dog having to be put down because he ate 4000 cards :laughing: :stuck_out_tongue: :laughing:

repton:
Thanks for all the replies, I’ve just had an enjoyable few minutes chucking all of 2010’s cards on the fire…

Paul

Just found the new regs that started January 09, all tacho records chart & those stored digitally from jan 2009 must be available for inspection for at least 3 years.

CLICKY

MADBAZ: