job wanted

I realise this is prob a waste of time , but you never know , im an ex class1 driver had licence since 1988 , but and heres the big but i no longer have hgv apart frm 7.5 ton entitlement , it expired in 2008 , so im wondering if any of you haulage bosses in the Suffolk area , im living in Ipswich might have some kind of a job they could give me anything really , i just really want to get back in employment .
I have a full clean licence and would even be happy to make the tea !! or wash trucks down
Regards ricardo

ricardo62:
I realise this is prob a waste of time , but you never know , im an ex class1 driver had licence since 1988 , but and heres the big but i no longer have hgv apart frm 7.5 ton entitlement , it expired in 2008 , so im wondering if any of you haulage bosses in the Suffolk area , im living in Ipswich might have some kind of a job they could give me anything really , i just really want to get back in employment .
I have a full clean licence and would even be happy to make the tea !! or wash trucks down
Regards ricardo

What expired ■■?

Hi Nick my class1 licence did .

ricardo62:
Hi Nick my class1 licence did .

you mean your medical has ?
just retake your medical

Covered before

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=32851#p348593

Sorry i guess i didn’t make it clear , yes my medical did , but i have driven hgv since 1988 for various old school hauliers such as EJ PODD, GEOFF MILLER GIPPING TRANSPORT , CHRIS DUNETT , WIX HAULAGE and i really have no real inclination to get back behind the wheel of an artic and tramp up and down the road living in a tin box .
Im hoping to get a van delivery or yard person job where i can be home every night if that makes any sense , and just thought id post on this forum as a long shot …

ricardo62: