JBT Distribution

Usual questions; pay, what are they like to work for etc?

Any info appreciated.

Where r they based?

Bathgate

Wages are tight about 21500 pa last time i heard fixed salery but plenty graft seen them in boots à lot recently picking up cardboard and doing some of the long distance shops such as Forest. Also see them double maned getting fuel at j38.

Not worked for them myself im an old MRS driver, jbt’s previous name.

JBT wagons definetly dont do 40 on s/c.

Oh Pollocks are recruiting just across the road from JBT

See them in Canal Garage most nights, kit looks about shagged out, usually old Renaults and even worse trailers!!!

Wages are tight about 21500 pa last time

that’s including meal allowance
your on time finish basis bascily they like to make sure there getting every last drop of work out of you don’t expect 5.30pm finishes alot of booze runs and mutli drop not sure what bathgate do I worked for another depo but be wary of the 3 month trail as they tend to take on seasonaly if you get what i mean

Im in bathgate quite a lot they do all sorts, tyres,tesco direct,washing machines,pallets of whisky, pallets of crisps, pallets of fanny pads basically anything you can think of they probs have their hand in it. Overheard how they talk to drivers over the phone and well it wouldn’t suit me.

when i was offerd a start i was keen until i heard it was a day rate 80 odd quid which for maybe doing 15 hour days didnt it right with me

Thanks for the info all; think I’ll give them a miss.

Gall63:

i would :exclamation:

what kind of work are you looking for?

scanny77:

Gall63:

Pretty much anything. Recently passed my class 1 and need some experience.

Gall63:

scanny77:

Gall63:

Pretty much anything. Recently passed my class 1 and need some experience.

In your shoes Gall63 i would take JBT then. And while getting your expérience look round for something better.