Ive got a new job

I’ve been offered a job tramping for reed boardall in boroughbridge. I’ve never done fridge work before so any helpful advice would be welcome.
Does anyone else work for them?

dont freeze chilled produce… :blush:

gogzy:

speaks the voice of experience??

My mate works for them… Nice wagons!

congrats on the new job

fridge work is a piece of ■■■■ :laughing: open the back doors and goto sleep :laughing:

frozen says it all really usually -25

chilled will probably tell you on the paperwork what temp it is but if your unsure ask,some want the fridge running whilst its being loaded some dont its anything between 0-14 degrees

if you tip chilled and goto a loading point which you know is a frozen load whack the fridge on before you set off as otherwise some places wont touch it until its frozen down,like wise the other way round

best of luck with it and im sure i will see you in some rdc at some point :slight_smile:

forgot to add if you got ice cream on you have to run it on constant otherwise it could get refused same goes for green veg like brocolli etc

oh and you will have to get used to if you park in a truckstop and seeing the scowling faces of the other truckers who think its gonna be banging its guts out all night and cant wait to come over to ■■■■■■ moan :slight_smile: even though its switched off :slight_smile:

Don’t plan on getting any sleep also whilst fridge/freezer is running!

When i load frozen going from produce at plus 3 i have it running whilst being loaded at -25, bearing in mind this was in Grimsby i got all the way back to our depot, with an 50min break and it only just got down to -25

philmots:

why■■? i sleep like a baby when mines going :wink: :smiley:

garnerlives:

gogzy:

speaks the voice of experience??

emmmmmm…yes :blush: