Is it worth going tramping.?

I am a newly qualified driver having passed both 2 and 1 last year , I was lucky enough to fall on my feet in to a well paid job dragging waste food for a bio plant, I can’t fault the job really apart from there is a few places we go to that involve a fair bit of hand balling , but it is mainly bulkers and euros , I had the occasional night out but they have been few and far between . My main goal is to gain a good few years experience and my adr , with the ambition to hopefully do some work across the sea one day . Would it be advisable for me to get in to general haulage and tramping in this country to further my experience or am I better off just taking my £10.60 an hour and getting to go home every night .?

You sound like you want to give it a go, so that means you should give it a go, even try and find somebody who’ll give you a chance to do euro work. You might hate it, but at least you’ll know and you won’t spend you life wondering if it was for you.

I would definitely try it at least mate. I went tramping last week for the first time and I really liked it and money wise it was well worth it. Can’t do it full time though but I will be doing it again

Definitely stay as you are. Don’t go tramping. I did tramping for 6 weeks after passing my test and it’s no way to live. The novelty of parking in a lay-by 200 miles from home with no facilities soon wears off. I would never do a single night out in a truck again!

Depends on how close you are to your place of work. I live about 45 minutes away from my place so I like to grab as many nights as I can. If you don’t have any dependents and want to see the country then go for it.

Youngen:
with the ambition to hopefully do some work across the sea one day .

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but you’re about 15 years too late.