IR35 Confusion, Please help

As some of you may know I am a coach driver working on a self employed or freelance basis (whatever the correct term is at the moment)

I have recently been sent an email containing an article written by someone who operates a coach driving agency.
In this article he says that basically I, or anyone else to that matter, cannot be a self employed coach driver.

Here is the article justcoachdrivers.com/pdf/CBWSE.pdf

Most of it seems to just be hot air and guff.

IF what he says is true COULD this also apply to self employed HGV drivers working self employed for agencies? A lot of the criteria look to be the same.

For example:

Place and time of work
If the driver is being told by
the operator where to be and what
time to be there to start a job, and
what to do during the job, i.e. a
route and itinerary, then this points
towards employment. If the driver
can choose when to start and how
to do the job, this points towards
self-employment.

Surely this would mean there are very few if ANY self employed people who do things for other people.

A coach driver needs to take the passengers to where they have paid to go.
A truck driver needs to take the goods to where they have been ordered.
A brick layer needs to build the wall where it is required.
A cleaner needs to clean the bits that need cleaning.
I could go on, but having an itinerary is no different from any other trade, it is simply doing what is required and has been agreed.

The result of all of this looks worrying. He is moving his self employed drivers to PAYE and so they will probably be on less money, takehome.

With the many tens of HGV agencies using self employed people I need to ask the question, HOW are they doing it and satisfying the HMRC?

I have a vested interest in getting the correct answer, I have spent many months gaining work from companies and IF I have to go onto PAYE for all of them it will well and truly pee me off.