Introduction

Hello, im new to this page and just wanted to introduce myself.

Im currently beginning hgv training as a career change. Im regularly getting 90%+ with my theory practices and i have my medicals booked within the next 10 days.

Any hints and tips for a career in hgv driving would be great! Thanks.

A good read of the sticky at the top of the page to start with

Depends where you are in the country as for some help sorry but my crystal ball smashed a few years ago :laughing: :laughing: :laughing: :laughing:

Welcome to the forum!

Don’t worry too much about the theory test as it sounds like you’re doing well there. Hazard perception is a little odd, but would recommend the official DVD for that as it gives you an idea when to click. Would recommend booking your theory and hazard perception as soon as you can as there’s usually a 3 - 4 week delay.

If you’re a post 1997 licence holder then you might want to look at the CPC module 2 also as that has a similar delay (can usually be done same day). Won’t be able to book any of these until your entitlement appears on the licence, but worth knowing.

Thanks for the help so far. Im from Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire. Im going through the hgv training centre as they had good reviews from previous customers.

My license was attained post 1997 so will be doing the initial cpc training which was mentioned to me by my training supplier.

Im doing my C+E, was told you can do both class 2 and class 1 back to back but ive heard elsewhere you have to send your licence away between doing them?

Sent you a pm.

[/Thanks for the help so far. Im from Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire. Im going through the hgv training centre as they had good reviews from previous customers.

My license was attained post 1997 so will be doing the initial cpc training which was mentioned to me by my training supplier.