Introducing myself.

Hi all,

First post on here. I’ve been a driver for 15 years on and off. Done most things bar ADR, started as a young lad in Class 2 and then Class 1 in Agri related haulage, did fridges on continental work for a while but in the last decade have mainly driven for the supermarkets. Worked for big firms and small firms at both ends of the professionalism scale in the UK and Ireland both as PAYE employee and for the last 5 years through my own Ltd Company.

I’ve been a company director of a VAT registered business, unrelated to transport, for the last 6 years and kept driving part time when my main work was quiet but have recently got out. It was profitable but limited as to its scalability which brings me back to transport.

I will continue driving for a 3PL company in the East Midlands for the next while but have started in earnest on the road to applying for an O license.

There’s some good info on this board, if you wade through the bull, hearsay, negativity and abuse given to dreamers :wink:

Welcome to the madhouse.