Interaction between Motorists and Cyclists - Questionnaire

Hello everyone,

I am a regular driver to and from University studying Product Engineering Design, I am looking at improving the interaction between cyclists and motorists.
Please could you help me out and complete my online survey which will go towards collecting data for my Final Major Project.

surveymonkey.com/r/ZQM9SGG

Thank-you,

Andrew Gratton

1. Whilst driving, do you consider bicycles to be hazardous and un-aware of them on the roads?

That’s yes they are hazardous and no I’m not unaware of them.

Am I reading it wrong?

Is it possible for a cyclist to get into a hazardous position,at the side,from the rear,in which a driver could predictably be unaware.Especially in the case of large vehicles.Yes.

Carryfast:
Is it possible for a cyclist to get into a hazardous position,at the side,from the rear,in which a driver could predictably be unaware.Especially in the case of large vehicles.Yes.

you could answer.obligatory for that one? :wink:

Left a rant about cyclists needing to be responsible for their own actions, obey rules of road, stop scooting down the non-existent gaps down nearside of trucks, use lights at night so we can see if we’ve passed them.

How can a bicycle be ‘hazardous’ to a lorry ? a lorry can certainly be hazardous to bicycle but not the other way around.

Bluey Circles:
How can a bicycle be ‘hazardous’ to a lorry ? a lorry can certainly be hazardous to bicycle but not the other way around.

A ‘lorry’ can be ‘hazardous’ to a ‘bicycle’ if a ‘cyclist’ rides it into a ‘hazardous’ position v the ‘lorry’.

poorly worded questions that will not provide any sensible conclusions .

start again me thinks .

unless you go to portsmouth of course

It won’t accept my survey without I answer no. 3 , which in my opinion needs to be rewritten in a clearer context.

Well intentioned maybe, but poorly worded.

boredwivdrivin: