Instructors advising which test centre?

i find this incredibly strange that an instructor would suggest which test centre you should go to,even if thats miles away from where you ve done you re lessons.im not having a dig at any newbies here,is it more a case of the instructor not being confident in his/her teaching methods to train a candidate to pass at any test centre?i am a newbie but it was never once mentioned to me that i should consider going to ? or ? for my tests as its easier.is this a regular thing?i picked up on this from one of the other threads on here.

hi i asked for chelmsford where i live and where i passed class 2 1st time but was advised too go ipswich for classs1 12 hours training later i passed 1st time at ipswich 6 minors hmmm well im happy only thing was it was wag and tail !!! still 10 ft longer than those artic ■■■■■■■ lol :laughing: , but ive booke too do a day in artic just for the hell of it

some training provider have a test centre there like cos in some cases mite be fairer

delboytwo:
some training provider have a test centre there like cos in some cases mite be fairer

This happened to me when I did my car lessons, my instructor rated the examiners fairer at one test centre than another. Obviously car test centres are more common so they were both local but the principle’s the same.

seems to be common then,i thought it was a numbers thing when i was on my tests,time of day no passes etc,i passed both of mine 1st time in wrexham so you would have thought my instructors would have been keen for anywhere else but they didnt mention it.

I would say that a preferred test centre by LGV training schools (if they have a choice) is more likely to do with the way the examiners conduct the tests than the test routes.