Infringement

Hi all,

Just a quick one, I’m new to driving, not been driving this week, as I’m on training and I’ve been asked to do a manual entry, I out my break an hour later on the entry, and when downloaded my card, they said I exceeded my work time by one hour before a break, and I will be getting an infringement,

What happens when you get one?

Cheers

As a new driver it will have to be reported to your local TC and to the DVSA, they will then call you in for an assessment to see if you can continue your driving and will extend your probationary period from the current 3 years to 5 years if they feel that you made an honest mistake and are not likely to do so again for 5 years.

Good luck buddy, not many get through that hurdle…

Batesy2014:
What happens when you get one?
Cheers

Sign a piece of paper then say goodbye :arrow_right:

Lol @ Wheelnutt. Don’t worry. You’ll probably have to sign a bit of paper saying you understand how serious it is and what the penalties are and that you won’t do it again. Then you go home and enjoy the sunshine. Nothing to stress about.

m1cks:
Lol @ Wheelnutt. Don’t worry. You’ll probably have to sign a bit of paper saying you understand how serious it is and what the penalties are and that you won’t do it again. Then you go home and enjoy the sunshine. Nothing to stress about.

It is what happens to that piece of paper that matters, once that is send out and you have to wait for the fat envelope to land on your doormat with the summons in a few weeks, that drives most absolutely nuts, happened to a mate of mine, he ended up taking to the drink and the only way he could stop that was tossing one off every 30 minutes through the day and get the endorphins going, now he is a right embarrassment everywhere he goes…

No need to sugarcoat it I think, the OP is in big doodahh

Wow. Out of interest, what happens when you’re caught with you hi viz on inside out?

m1cks: