Incorrect tacho

We currently have a 61 plate Scania with a stoneridge tacho on hire and had the "pleasure"of using it on my Monday nightshift, My Tuesday shift starts at 4:30pm so I needed to be done at 5:30am to get my 11 off. I was finished for 5:45am I ejected my card at 5:43am and simply told the office I would start my next shift at 4:45pm to get my 11 off, not a problem, but when I put my card in at the start of my shift to do a manual entry it said the end of my shift was 5:47am. So it’s 4 minutes out from the displayed time, I’ve spoke with the driver that has it tonight and he did a print out of his shift and confirmed this. Now it’s got me down as only having a 10:57 rest, I just wondered if this was a common thing with these tachos as I’ve never used Stoneridge ones before. Also would you count it as a reduced or fill out a defect for it and keep it with you ( only really needed if you reduce more during the week) ■■

By working past 05:30 you reduced your daily rest regardless of any tachograph issues you had or the actual length of your daily rest.

Not used a stoneridge for a long time but would the 4 extra minutes be accountable for time difference of you pressing eject and the time the card actually ejected

kevin0410:
By working past 05:30 you reduced your daily rest regardless of any tachograph issues you had or the actual length of your daily rest.

I think you’re confused, my Monday nightsift wasn’t anywhere near 13 hours and because I finished at 5:45am I told the office I would start at 4:45pm as this would give me 11 hours rest so not a reduced

Whirlwind:
Not used a stoneridge for a long time but would the 4 extra minutes be accountable for time difference of you pressing eject and the time the card actually ejected

No, the card ejected straight away and was still on the same time as when I pressed eject :question:

Whirlwind: