In a truck... What would you do?

Answers on a postcard please :smiley:

I could sit for hours watching this rubbish on youtube, great entertainment

sit there and make the cyclist move may even take a break and have lunch

As a professional driver, I wouldn’t have got into that situation, because I’d have seen him coming and gave him priority.

HOWEVER, had I been on the cycle, I’d have just made it possible for them to get through the gap whilst telling them what ■■■■■■■ they were.

Do you think he’d have been so ‘stead fast’ if it was a big burly bloke in the car rather than a woman?

No wonder so many of these ■■■■■ keep getting their arses kicked all over the roads, I’m all for standing up for your rights and I’m no push over, but pick your battles, sure explain that they should’ve given way, but making them reverse when you’re on a bike is just a waste of everyone’s time and effort - and I include my motorbikes in that - rather just go around them, it’s much easier

That’s cringeworthy stuff 2 fannies fannying about about to cause gridlock and potentially trapping a ambulance.

Made me cringe, ok so the car was mm the wrong side of the road, but come on. Talk about making a drama out of nothing.

got out and knutted the twunt.

Seriously though, I’m doing a huge amount of cycling at the moment, 5,000 mile this tear. But arrogant tw4ts like that are just so embarrassing, someone needs to shove his camera up his jacksy. Has ■■■■■■■■ all to do with my cycling.

Just the sort of nonsense we see everyday. A driver who does not know the rules and drives like a bully probably because he hates cyclists and thinks he can intimidate them. The cyclist needs a good hiding.
Also should the police car be parked on double yellows? Not necessarily so.

albion1971:

It’s an Ambulance car so possibly on a medical call

nick2008:

albion1971:

Well spotted. Maybe they could have parked on the opposite side or was it that urgent?
Driver and cyclist still both out of order anyway.