I'm a truck driver get me out of here

Hi all this subject came up on another thread this morning and thought many would have had the experience of holdups tipping loads in RDC’s and the like, having done a lot of International work many on here would have spent hours waiting to clear customs in the old days which on a trip say to Italy you could spend the best part of two days just waiting around for the all clear on the paperwork and were expected to make the time up on the trip. Having been released from Hospital on Monday it took them six hours to process an A4 paper so I could get my medication and skidaddle home so it can happen in all walks of life so lets here your stories on this subject which I am sure there are many, cheers Buzzer.

Look on the bright side.Probably better to wait while the staff check and triple check that they aren’t releasing you when you need to stay,or releasing the wrong person,or forgetting to provide you with vital medication that you need to take,or giving you someone else’s by mistake and giving them yours.When the relevant doctors/managers/pharmacists that they need to ask could be ■■■■■■■ dealing with other patients,or an emergency,or operating etc etc.On that note there will probably also be numerous others being discharged at the same time around the hospital. :bulb: :wink:

My biggest bug bear with the Italians, was you where tipped and empty by Wednesday orThursday, do a couple of pick ups back to the yard and on the bank for Thursday night, on Friday morning top up with groupage then as always have to wait for that last item to come in which was never until six or seven on Friday night, which means you never got your papers until at least nine or ten, having been up since seven in the morning you now have to show willing and put some miles behind you if wanted to get back home, and you could guarantee this every week…grr…
Ossie