I need a bit of expert advice!

Last week we had the topic of that ■■■ in an 8 wheeler going ell for leather through a flood. Now here is my dilemma… Today I did a days driving for a Well known Bed company, and the driver whom I shared duties with, smoked like a trooper - in the cab. I am a non smoker and to be blunt detest the idea of going home smelling of stale cigs. Now am I wrong, but wasnt this banned some months ago? Alas in my sojorn as an agency driver, I have had to occasionally drive for them and out of the 8 previous times only 1 of these didnt smoke. My dilemma is this, should I report the matter to the management - again, or do I go silent?

:open_mouth: your agency so ■■■■ it up :smiley:

Yes it was outlawed but TBH, it wasn’t needed. You’re the driver, tell the bloke to put his ■■■ out. Saying that though, if they have their side window open an inch, it usually ■■■■■ the smoke out.

Chewyboy:
:shock: your agency so ■■■■ it up :smiley:

Many agency drivers are more competent than the dumbasses who’ve been in the same job for years on end.

Cheers Connor, I would certainly agree with your point. A high proportion of their drivers carry licences which enable the domestic home delivery vehicles to be driven under Grandfather rights, where as I have a class 1!

Conor:

Chewyboy:
:shock: your agency so ■■■■ it up :smiley:

Many agency drivers are more competent than the dumbasses who’ve been in the same job for years on end.

Hear Hear.! Grass the son of a gun :stuck_out_tongue: I have worked with guys who smoke.Its also nice of them to ask is it ok if i smoke. :open_mouth:

i got pulled up the other week for leaving cab with ■■■ ash all over dash,told it was totally uneceptable to leave it like that for the next driver, and also i was breaking the law by smocking in the cab full stop.take it as a warning.
amazing when you dont even smoke :exclamation: :exclamation: :exclamation: :exclamation: :exclamation: :exclamation: