I have not seen that before!

On Sunday i was driving down a 14 heading towards the services at the roundabout juntion where you can go onto a1 to do a trailor swap…and going down dual carriageway i see a jcb yellow coloured transit van in distance.

my first thought is road maintanence crew…but no as i get closer it says police with speed camera pointing out of hatch in back door :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: . now i didn’t have a problem with it as being a new driver i follow the speed limits religously, but i wonder how many people thought the same as me and got a nasty shock when they realised that it was the police :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

this is the first time i have seen a police van or car that colour before, has anyone else or is it just me :question:

At least you can see it Wayne :exclamation: they hide anywhere here, I was driving a back road last week and out in a field I noticed a clump of bushes with fresh wheel marks in the grass leading to it, on closer examination I could make out two headlights glistening and the sun reflecting off a small piece of the light bar :exclamation:
I only ever got nicked for speeding once and that was in 1974 in Milton Keynes, I saw an MGB on the side with the tailgate up and assumed it had broken down :exclamation: It was a radar trap, I would prfer the yellow van :laughing: