I dont know what to do!

i am in a bit of a pickle ,i have been working for a local haulage firm for the past 3 months ,but i dont want nights out, im on the ridgids still , passed my class 1 b4 i started with them but i think cos i dont like nights out at the mo cos my mum and a brain hemmorage and i like to check she is ok , im doing max driving time 10 hrs and 9 hrs tell me to start at such a time then change there mind ! i know haulage is like that i wondered how you get on to trunking for the supermarkets? i was even thinking off going back to the agency and do days or nights im ok at what ever just i cant do nights out i dont like jacking a job without one to go to but its getting me down and i know i will :cry:

assuming you are not very confident with artics, any decent agency will start you on trunking to get your confidence up. things will be picking up soon with the xmas stock going out so drivers will be in huge demand which means you can pick and choose what work you want

confident! ive never driven one yet! most drivers i have asked said i should go to the agency and ask for night trunking or day trunking , i like te sound of that i dont mind doing the same run , i would get used to the depots and rdcs , i have been to them in the ridgid and there seems lots of room ! just what i need lol , i just get scared that i wont have work ,cos i cant do nights out i think i wont get class 1 work , i mean im unhappy were i am but is it worth jacking? i know i wont get chance there to drive class1 , they have started 2 drivers a few weeks ago both class 1 and im now driving a 7.5 tonner! :open_mouth: