How to load the truck

Can anyone give me some advice on how your load should be after another night of having my load put in truck badly!!
I checked the load prior to going out and all palletts looked fine mostly crisps coffee etc the ones I could see !!!
Going down the road could hear a scraping sound so stopped the truck got out looked all round and could not see anything untoward no flat tyres etc truck looked fine, now i am very new to driving a truck and could not fathom out the problem , by the time i got to destination i was going out of my mind finally got the fork lift driver to drive round the yard with me and the mud flap was scrapping on front wheel when finally got all palletts out the loaders had put all the weight on front where I could not see and being as inexpeirenced as I am i missed everything that should have alerted me to this , i could of got into trouble if stopped and after my prev thread on overloading I do check dilagently now for anything unusual with regards to overloading I dont know how I missed this and am very embarressed , anyone out there that can give me some advice on how to look at load in laymens terms please would be really appreciated , Im just sick of being so new and inexperienced and need to learn this before I do somoeone some damage !!!

Jx

Keep the heavy items low and spread your load evenly. If the front seems abit heavy you can put some weight at the back on the overhang part and this will lift some weight off the front axle. Do you know how much each pallet weighs?

no this is the thing they have no scales but most of it food so surely the loaders have some idea ? just want some pointers as to how to look at load and assess for my own piece of mind really im sure experience has everything to do with it but was hoping if had some way of understanding better i dont know ■■?
jx