Hopefully landed my first c+e

hi guys, been for an interview today for my first C+E job, interview went went and was offered the job assuming i complete an assesement drive. Now i know these things arn’t under proper test conditions but my fear is this, I passed my C+E 3 years ago on a wagon and drag and since then i havnt driven an artic, ive been on nothing but rigids. So my assemement drive would be pretty much my first time out on the road in an artic. Im not so worried about the driving as im pretty sure i can manage it but what worries me is the reversing, they want to see i can back onto bays etc.
They know i have no experience but still a bit worried i could balls it up which would be a shame as its a decent job and would love to get on there. :cry:

lee27:
hi guys, been for an interview today for my first C+E job, interview went went and was offered the job assuming i complete an assesement drive. Now i know these things arn’t under proper test conditions but my fear is this, I passed my C+E 3 years ago on a wagon and drag and since then i havnt driven an artic, ive been on nothing but rigids. So my assemement drive would be pretty much my first time out on the road in an artic. Im not so worried about the driving as im pretty sure i can manage it but what worries me is the reversing, they want to see i can back onto bays etc.
They know i have no experience but still a bit worried i could balls it up which would be a shame as its a decent job and would love to get on there. :cry: