Hopefully future new driver

Rang Easy As HGV today about taking my Class 2 as soon as possible. Been referred to them by a friend who took the course with them 6 years ago.

I’m 22 years old and love driving. Currently I’m a ski instructor and looking to do this as I would prefer driving. My friend also wants to start up a haulage firm in the not too distant future so we will see where it goes.

Ringing up tomorrow to pay for the course and get started. Can’t wait.

Got the class 2 course lined up, pass protection, CPC and fast track.

To be brutally honest mate, I would shop around and do some assessments. It’s a heck of a lot of money and you need to be happy with the vehicle, the instructor and the general impression of the company. The company you name are on the list of brokers (middle men) and you end up paying a lot more for (usually) poorer quality training.

I know your friend recommended them but how much did he shop around?

If you say where you are based there are many experienced trainers reading this that can help you find somewhere reputable near you. You can also find a list of DSA certified trainers online and these are all guaranteed to be high quality as the instructors get examined every 3 years.

All the best for your training.

I would not pay anything until you have met them and had an assessment

Check out the stickies near the top of this forum

DON’T DO IT!!

Check dft.gov.uk/fyn/lgv.php

If you can find Easy on the list, I’ll pay for your course.

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Dont do it look around first

Would you buy a car over the phone without seeing it 1st :question:

Would you buy a house without seeing it 1st :question:

If the answer in no to any of the above then dont

Go look for a local trainer meet have a test drive of the vehicle make sure that you are happy with it all before you part with any money