Hiab problems

I have just got my first hiab job with an agency but there is a bit of a problem.

I get to the yard and the boss is aware that this is my first time using the hiab since i qualified so he said go have a play anf get used to it before taking it out. Great or so I thought.

Its a Daf CF with a Terex Atlas (2009) crane with remote. So I start engine (after doing all checks) and engage the pto, all good.

I get out with the remote and unlock the legs. I notice that there is only one lock per leg, each with a split pin and not two locks as per the hiab i trained on. Never mind, crack on. I turned on the remote and tried to extend the legs, nothing, in fact i couldnt get the remote to do anything and then noticed an error light on the remote reciever box on the crane so tried the panel controls.

As with the remote i could not extend either leg on the lorry. They would go down and i could use the crane but i couldnt get the legs to extend, what am i doing wrong.

No one at the place im working knows how to use it (regular driver on holiday) and a hiab driver i met had no clue either.

any ideas

This might help, but it also may not if it’s a completely different set-up:

Under the leg / chassis, pull the split pin out and rotate the cam-lock (handle) through 180 degrees, now try to extend the legs.